On Feb 5, 9:00 pm, califch...@fidotel.com (Califchief) wrote:
> Hivaidswo...@gmail.com posted:
>
> >http://www.americascancercenter.info
>
> Is this the "non-profit" group that collected $40,000,000, and spent
> $10,000,000 on fundraising and $5,600,000 on "administration" costs?
No, this is just a run of the mill spammer trying to make
a buck displaying Google ads. He made up a name
intended to make him sound like an important organization
instead of the jerk that he really is. He also runs a bunch
of other websites just like this one, probably under many
names.
Google has some fairly sophisticated methods for locating
and blacklisting people like this. I posted some complaints
to them with copies to this newsgroup. Maybe they'll sink
him.
I know there are 10 more spammers jumping in even as
we speak, but I still get some satisfaction if I can frustrate
one.
Some of these spammers are pretty inventive. I've always
wondered why they don't take that intellectual ability and
computer skill and use it to make money in legitimate
ways. Some guys just seem to get a bigger kick out of
making money through the back door than the front.
Alan