heh!
J wrote:
> "Paul T. Holland" wrote:
>
> > <thanks Paul - now it's archived>
>
> Know anything about causewayclubhouse@hotmail.com ?
> J
this one's been around the block more than once over the past several
years...posts on fluoride poisoning conspiracies, petitions against
french language bilingualism in canada, 9/11 cia conspiracy,
freemasonry equals satanism, anti-homosexual, and more...
the nym user is rabidly anti-israel, calling it "that stinking little
sore of a fake country, called Israel."
in realty, this nym is derived from this first archived posting:
Date: Mon, Aug 12 2002 12:20 pm
"Causeway Work Centre, an agency which serves individuals with mental
illness, is holding a silent auction to help fund the Ontario Clubhouse
Coalition conference, which is being held in Ottawa on October 8, 9 this
year."
this was a post for a raffle, for passes to the canadian golf & country
club in ashton - see the last part:
Bids should be sent to us at
causewayclubhouse@hotmail.com.
therefore, the person using the nym either 'is in' the program, or is
staff there...there are significant gaps of several months each year
with no posting al all - but always returns and starts up again.
http://www.causewayworkcentre.org/clubhouse.htm
see:
http://www.causewayworkcentre.org/resources/links.htm
a little looksee shows:
causewayworkcentre.org
Domain ID

94313616-LROR
Domain Name:CAUSEWAYWORKCENTRE.ORG
Created On:23-Jan-2003 18:14:59 UTC
Last Updated On:18-Jan-2006 17:37:08 UTC
Expiration Date:23-Jan-2011 18:14:59 UTC
NNTP-Posting-Host: 64.26.170.179
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: MAG2.MAGMACOM.COM
NOTE: the hotmail addy; has been in use since Aug 12 2002
the site was registered on 23-Jan-2003
so, the user of the nym 'has' to be intimately involved...touse the name
'before the website was up
a further looksee shows how :
Domain ID

75360614-LROR
Domain Name:CAUSEWAYFOUNDATION.ORG
Created On:25-Jul-2001 18:39:03 UTC
Last Updated On:20-Jun-2006 14:49:28 UTC
Expiration Date:25-Jul-2008 18:39:03 UTC
now we see that the Aug 12 2002 hotmail usage is preceded by the
'foundation' site registration on 25-Jul-2001 a year earlier [the
foundation was actually incorporated in '98.]
and note also that the 'original' newsgroup postings come off of the
same ip block 64.26.170.179 as the website(s) servers...
Tech Email:registrar@MAGMA.CA
Name Server:MAG2.MAGMACOM.COM
turning up other rocks:
the 'causeway program' has a sub-unit called 'krackers katering'
[
http://www.krackerskatering.com/] and 'causeway the nym' has posted in
'05 advertising it - off the magma ip node, and told folk to contact
'drew':
Krackers Katering
E-mail:
krackers@magma.ca
Web: magma.ca/~krackers
Ask for Drew
[the site is now at:
http://www.causewayworkcentre.org/krackers/]
so, i have to believe that 'drew' is probably very familiar with
'causeway the nym'
later though, causeway posted from 70.52.225.236
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: TOROON63NSZP05.SRVR.BELL.CA
i.e. = a toronto node = dsl.bell.ca
'then' , causeway started posted 'from' a new ip =213.239.234.54,
which is metropipe.net
address: Amsterdam, NL
an anonymizer system.
interestingly, the causewayclubhouse nym is associated with another one:
snowbird@safe-mail.net snowbird@safe-mail.net (SnowBerg)
[postng on all the same political issues in all the same newsgroups]
snowbird used to post from the 209.217.83.50 magma node,
then from the bell.ca ip number, just like causeway
now also using the same anonymizer after posting about a dispute with
bell.ca - calling it 'Big Brother'
a reasonable person might conclude that these two nyms are either one
and the same, or so allied as to have no meaningful difference.
admin contact for causeway website(s) is don palmer [ex dir of whole
program]
dpalmer@causewayclubhouse.org
for the
Causeway Clubhouse Program
Rick Paquette and Hilary Leavens, Team Leaders
(613) 725-3494 ext. 35
clubhouse@causewayworkcentre.org
the causewayclubhouse.org 'site' from several years ago, seems to be
parked and is now registered to a russian addy...so looks like it has
gone defunct.
vol webmaster for the clubhouse site back a few years ago was a
ptimusk@sympatico.ca aka "Pierre Anoid"
don't know if the addy is still good